BI-International

About us

BI-International supports library and information experts to extend their professional experiences internationally with financial funding for professional vitis, active conference attendances and study trips in Germany, and to discover new perspectives and establish new professional relationships.

BI-International’s partners are: the Goethe-Institut and the German National Library.

Bibliothek & Information International (BI-International) is the standing committee of Bibliothek & Information Deutschland (BID), the Federal Association of German Library and Information Associations, to promote international professional exchange.

Board

The commission consists of representatives of the member associations of Bibliothek & Information Deutschland (BID).
The currently eight members are delegates from BIB, dbv, VDB, ekz and Goethe-Institute. They appoint a spokesperson from amongst themselves to serve a three-year term.

Barbara Lison (dbv)

Ltd. Bibliotheksdirektorin
Am Wall 201
28195 Bremen 

Tel.: 0421 3 61 40 46
Fax: 0421 3 61 69 03
E-Mail: barbara.lison@stadtbibliothek.bremen.de 

Frank Redies

Staatsbibliothek zu Berlin
Potsdamer Str. 33
10785 Berlin

Tel.: 030 266 435 882,
Fax: 030 266 335 801
E-Mail: frank.redies@sbb.spk-berlin.de

Franziska Weber

ZBIW der TH-Köln
Gustav-Heinemann-Ufer 54
Raum A3.255
50968 Köln

Tel.: 0221-8275-5314 
E-Mail: franziska.weber@th-koeln.de

Hella Klauser

Head of international cooperation –
Deutscher Bibliotheksverband (dbv)
Kompetenznetzwerk für Bibliotheken (knb)
Fritschestr. 27-28
10585 Berlin 

Tel.: +49 (0) 30 644 98 99 16
Fax: +49 (0) 30 644 98 99 29
E-Mail: Klauser@bibliotheksverband.de

Karen Schmohl

Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Head of Unit 116
Bibliothek und Informationsvermittlung
Werderscher Markt 1 

Telefon: 030 1817 2297
E-Mail: 116-rl@diplo.de

Dr. Ewald Brahms

Stiftung Universität Hildesheim
Direktor der Universitätsbibliothek
Universitätsplatz 1
31141 Hildesheim 

Tel.: 05121 883 93002
Fax: 05121 883 93003
E-Mail: brahms@uni-hildesheim.de

Dr. Fabian Franke

Direktor der Universitätsbibliothek Bamberg
Feldkirchenstr. 21
96052 Bamberg

Tel.: +49 (0)951 / 863-1500
Fax: +40 (0)951 / 863-1565
E-Mail: fabian.franke@uni-bamberg.de 

Image: Buatti-Ramos, 2018

Johannes Neuer

Librarian Director
Bismarckstraße 3
72764 Reutlingen
Deutschland 

Tel.: +49 (0)7121 144-111
Fax: +49 (0)7121 144-486
E-Mail: johannes.neuer@ekz.de 

Sabine Reddel-Heymann

Goethe-Institut
Area 21 /
Libraries
Oskar-von-Miller-Ring 18
80333 München

Tel.: +49 89 15921-166
Mail: sabine.reddel@goethe.de 

Members in
BII-board since 2000
Chronicle & annual reports

We have put together some “highlights” for you here. For further information, please contact the office.